Welcome to the Leadership Women Café, sponsored by Walker & Dunlop.  The LW Cafe is a virtual speaker series bringing the best of our Leadership Women speakers and topics to our graduates and class members to a virtual environment.

Special Edition 10-Week Series
“Addressing Racism – A National Flaw”

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. CT
(11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET)

“Rising Above the Scars: Action-Oriented Strategies for Achieving Racial & Social Justice”
featuring Rita K. Adeniran, DrNP, RN, NEA-BC, FNAP, FAAN
President & CEO, Innovative & Inclusive Global Solutions;  Assistant Clinical Professor, Drexel University (Pennsylvania)

Online and On-Demand – LW Members Only – Register Now

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. CT
(12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET)

“Recognizing Interlocking Forms of Oppression – Enabling Women Leaders to Change the Conversations”
featuring Hector Y. Adames, PsyD
Chair, Department of Psychology, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Online and On-Demand – Register Now

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. CT
(12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET)

“We Must Speak Up Now! Why Women’s Voices for Equality Need to be Heard in This Most Crucial Conversation of Our Time”
featuring Reverend Dr. Joanna Adams
Retired Pastor, Noted Civic Leader & Civil Rights Activist; Founder, Higher Ground

Online and On-Demand – LW Members Only – Register Now

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. CT
(12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET)

“What Have We Learned – Our Next Steps?”
featuring LW Board Member Fran Dillard and Kelly Condon
Both are Directors of Global Diversity & Inclusion, Lockheed Martin

Online and On-Demand – LW Members Only – Register Now

Past Events

Tuesday, August 11, 2020
“On the Frontline for Children and Families – Dismantling Racist Practices & Policies”
featuring Dara T. Munson
(speaker bio)

On Demand – Available to LW Members Only

Tuesday, August 4, 2020
“Why Women Leaders Need to Understand the ‘Black Tax’ – a Perspective from a Female Corporate Executive”
featuring Benita Chinn
(speaker bio)

On Demand – Click Here to View

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
“Racism – Its Historical Context: Going Beyond the Symptoms to Address the Cause – Racial Prejudice”
featuring Peter Hammer, JD, PhD
(speaker bio)

On Demand – Click Here to View

Tuesday, July 21, 2020
“Leading in Times Like These”
featuring Natosha Reid Rice
(speaker bio)

On Demand – Click Here to View

Tuesday, July 14, 2020
“Becoming a White Ally – How Women Leaders Can Lead in the Fight for Racial Justice”
featuring LW Board Members, Sheilah Clay, Juliet Hall and Jodi Joyce
speaker bios)

On Demand – Click Here to View