Back Row (L to R): Dr. Mary Jane Garza, Dr. Nancy Little, Dale Simons 
Middle (L to R):
Carolyn Schmies, Julie Staggs, Dr. Minita Ramirez 
Front row (L to R):
Lana G. Porter, June SL Chan, Alice Reinarz 
(Not pictured: Susan Britt, Amy Lait Marcus, Audrey Selden)

Leadership Women is excited to announce the appointment of the inaugural members of the Philanthropic Planning Council, which convened for the first time May 17-18, 2019, at the Omni Mandalay Hotel in Dallas, Texas. “This dynamic, inspirational group of high achieving women is now actively involved in establishing the first philanthropic arm for our 45 year old women’s leadership organization,” noted LW President and CEO, Linda Crompton.

Leadership Women congratulates Susan Britt, June SL Chan, Dr. Mary Jane Garza, Nancy Little, Amy Lait Marcus, Lana Porter, Dr. Minita Ramirez, Alice Reinarz, Carolyn Schmies, Audrey Selden, Dale Simons and Julie Staggs, who are serving their first one-year term.

2019 LWPPC Members

June SL Chan, RN, MSN, MSA
(Leadership America ’18)
President and CEO
June SL Chan Healthcare Consulting
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Fran Dillard

Nancy Little, PhD, LPC
(Leadership Texas ’03, America ’04, International ’13 & ’18)
Energy Creators
Flower Mound, Texas

Pilar Oates
Lana G. Porter
(Leadership America ’95)
Founder and CEO
L&M Enterprises
Chicago, Illinois/Atlanta Georgia
Helen Dale Simons
Alice Reinarz
(Leadership Texas ’96, America ’97, International ’14 & 16)
Retired, Assistant Provost and Clinical Professor
Texas A&M University
Austin, Texas
 Alice Reinharz

Audrey Selden, JD
(Leadership Texas ’92, America ’04,
International ’13-16 & ’18)
Selden Consulting
Austin, Texas

 Alice Reinharz

Julie Staggs, BMus, MBA, EdD
(Leadership America ’19)
Managing Principal
Beyond Theory to Practice
Atlanta, Georgia

Fran Dillard

Mary Jane Garza, PhD
(Leadership Texas ’11, Leadership America ’12)
Vice-President and Deputy Director
Corpus Christi Science & History Museum
Corpus Christi, Texas

Amy Lait Marcus
(Leadership Texas ’15)
Community Volunteer
El Paso, Texas
Pilar Oates
Minita Ramirez, PhD
(Leadership Texas ’10)
Vice President of Student Success
Texas A&M International University
El Paso, Texas
 Alice Reinharz

Carolyn Schmies
(Leadership Texas ’09, America ’16, International ’18)
Dean of the South Campus
Laredo College
Laredo, Texas

 Alice Reinharz

Dale Simons
(Leadership Texas ’98, America ’12)
Non-Profit Executive (ret.)
Community Volunteer
Driftwood, Texas